Baby No More

My Baby isn’t a baby anymore.

My Baby, when she was a Baby

The other day she pointed out to me that within 30 days, she would finish high school and turn 18.

How in the world did I get to this point?

She got a LOT taller.

She is almost as tall as I am (if you know, you know).

Her hair got longer and her eyes turned green.

But, does this mean that I’m ready for her to be an *gasp* ADULT!

NO!

My former Baby is getting ready to head to college in the fall.

My head knows this is normal.

My heart is breaking.

Big Sister is now 21.

She can buy me alcohol, which would be great if I imbibed.

I don’t.

Big Sister is already away at college.

That was super hard.

Now, my Baby wants to go to college several hours away.

In the opposite direction.

I’m working hard to accept this.

I feel sorry for the Ranger.

He’s got to deal with me at this stage of life.

It’s a big year for me.

My Baby is technically an adult, we will have an “empty nest,” and I’m going to be 50!

I’m okay with 50.

Fifty is the new 30.

But, I wonder what kind of havoc I’m going to wreck without the kiddos around to keep me entertained.

Class of 2022

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑