What’s in a Name?

So, I’m in a quandary.

I need to rename my blog.

It’s misleading.

I AM still a mom.

But, y’all, we don’t live in the south anymore.

We live in the mid-west.

And, originally my blog was a way to keep family up to date on the kiddos, but as they’ve gotten older, they’ve gotten more private. One has Instagram, the other has no social media…at all! *GASP!*

They are no longer Big and Baby.

Big has become Bigger and Baby has become Big

They are Big and Bigger.

They are, “Mother, I’m 21 in college!” and “Mom! I’m almost 18 and about to start college!”

One of them has flown and the other is leaving us in the fall.

We are going to be…

Empty Nesters!

This wasn’t supposed to have happened so soon!

Was it?

I feel like King George in Hamilton with a little smirk singing, “They’ll be back…”

But will they be the SNL version of “Back for Thanksgiving?”

Or will they be back, back. Y’know.

Anywho…back to the topic at hand.

I need to rename my blog.

Hell, I need to get back to writing my blog on a regular basis.

Maybe as an empty nester I’ll have time again?

No more parking lot sitting? No more last minute runs to pick up kiddos or taking them to appointments.

So, a blog name?

Do I pick something to do with Empty Nesting?

Do I pick something related to my career?

Do I pick something generic?

Do I keep the Accidental? Because, let’s face it, I’m an accident waiting to happen, and things happen rather serendipitously to me.

Do I pick something that mirrors my personality or my family dynamic?

I just don’t know?

But I’m open to ideas! Feel free to send me your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑