How to Build a Snowman in TN

In parts of Tennessee there is a huge possibility of snow, however, not in Middle-of-Nowhere, TN, where I live.

Last year they saw more snow days that they had for quite awhile…

…they blamed us for having brought the snow with them from Pennsylvania.

This year we have been looking at a strong possibility of a green and brown Christmas and I wanted to make it a bit more festive!

I made a green snowman!

It is green in color and in the whole Reduce, Reuse, Recycle!

Good all around!

So, how did I do this?

First, I went to my current obssession (Pintrest) and got some ideas, then I got to work.

Snowman wreath 1

I used an inside door to build my snowman, ‘cuz frankly it’s cold outside, even if it is TN!

Snowman wreath 2

I got three artificial wreaths (12″, 20″, and 24″) and put them together using a spool of green twist ties.

Snowman wreath 3

Then, I went out to the yard and found two twigs for arms.

Snowman wreath 5

I added an old scarf…

Snowman wreath 6

and a hat the kids had outgrown…

Snowman wreath 7

and, VOILA! A snowman as green as most of the trees around us!

Snowman wreath 8

Now, what else can I do to get A.) into trouble and B.) get more Christmassy!

2 thoughts on “How to Build a Snowman in TN

Leave a Reply

