Green – Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

You may have been wondering where I have disappeared to?
I’ve been around…just crazy busy!

I’ve been Tweeting a whole lot more! and I’ve been adding to my Pintrest too!
Someday I’ll learn how to link them…

Let me tell ya ’bout a recent adventure I had with my family…

We went to the ZOO! (and I’m not talking about my Mama’s place!)

I may have mentioned that the Accidental family has this Thang (Southern for Thing) about zoo’s.

We LOVE’EM!

So far we’ve been to the Pittsburgh Zoo, the Philadelphia Zoo, the Memphis Zoo, the New Orleans Zoo and the Atlanta Zoo…last weekend we added the Nashville Zoo to our repetoire.

It has become one of our favorites after only one visit.

The setting was not just green, it was GREEN!

This is who greeted us as we walked into the place… green foliage and blue birdies!

Nashville Zoo 1

The one bird had a bit of an attitude…
He went this way…

Nashville Zoo 2

And then he went that way…

Nashville Zoo 3

And then…
He stopped and looked right at me and asked,

Nashville Zoo 4

“What’chu Looking At?!”

I’ll (hopefully) be posting more about the zoo soon!

Today I’m participating in the Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge with Live and Love Out Loud, Project Alicia, and Bumbles and Light.
Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

5 thoughts on “Green – Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

  1. I love zoos too! You know, the Saint Louis Zoo is free. You should come down sometime. It’s really beautiful. But a bit of a warning…it’s not green right now. We’re dipping our toes in beautiful shades of autumn at the moment.
    Speaking of which…thank you so much for joining us in the Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge. I love these shots. What a beautiful bird! I hope you’ll be back again on Friday when we move on to our new theme, YELLOW. 🙂 Have a great day!

  2. We’ve been meaning to go to the zoo for ages. Fall is such a nice time to visit. It’s also the time for soccer games and family photo shoots so doesn’t look like we’re gonna make it this year:(

    • For some reason this just appeared in my Spam folder! Weird. Anywho, we miss the zoo in Washington, D.C. The last time we were there they were building this really cool elephant exhibit (should be open now). We love zoos! If we make it to Memphis this week, it will be our third zoo of the year! Of course my kids don’t play soccer and my only family photo shoots involve, well, just my family! HA!

    • For some reason this just appeared in my Spam folder! Weird. Anywho, we miss the zoo in Washington, D.C. The last time we were there they were building this really cool elephant exhibit (should be open now). We love zoos! If we make it to Memphis this week, it will be our third zoo of the year! Of course my kids don’t play soccer and my only family photo shoots involve, well, just my family! HA!

Leave a Reply

