Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge: Patriotism

Today I am participating in the  Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge with Live and Love Outloud and Project Alicia. The subject this week is Patriotism.

I have been missing out on this the last couple of weeks due to some technical difficulties with getting my blog to accept photos. I think I’ve got it all figured out now…

Sorta…

Anywho, instead of taking a photo of fireworks or little kids waving flags or wearing red, white and blue I picked a photo I had taken a few weeks ago during a luminary remembrance in a national cemetery. To me, those who give their life in service to their country show the greatest form of patriotism. The 4th of July celebrates our freedom, this photo celebrates those who gave it to us.

Luminaries 5

Luminaries 4

Luminaries 2

Luminaries 1

10 thoughts on “Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge: Patriotism

  1. Well said! It’s because of those selfless men and women that we enjoy these freedoms. Fireworks have nothing to do with the safety I enjoy as an American citizen. Thank you so much for expressing that. I loved these pics.
    Thanks for joining Alicia and I for the Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge. I hope you’ll join us again next week when we tackle a new theme, critters. (Eek! I hate bugs. lol) Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

