Websites I Coupon With

So, we now know that I
1. Coupon like a (kinda) sane person
2. Get my coupons from inserts and online ….and….
3. Am slightly OCD
4. Can organize my coupons even if I can’t organize my house

I have heard over and over and over again…

That’s great that you can save so much money, but I just don’t have the time!

Don’t have the time?
Who really does have time?

I don’t!

Did I mention I have kids?

Did I mention I’m married?

Did I mention I work?

No?

Well, consider yourself informed.

I don’t have the time to sit and peruse all the local store circulars and play the matching game to if I have a coupon that goes with whatever is on sale!

So, where do I get this information?

The internet!
*pause for angelic voices singing the hallelujah chorus*

There are any number of websites out there that are devoted to saving money and couponing.
The ones I use?

Ms. Couponista – Ms. Couponista is great! I follow her both on her webpage and on Facebook. Whenever she posts something new to her page it shows up on my Facebook page and I can click the link if I want to read more. Her website is easy to read and navigate. She has some fabulous links and I have found some great freebies from links on her site! She gives a preview of upcoming sales by each individual store. It also shows what coupons match sale items, where you can find these coupons and what the final price SHOULD be.

The Krazy Coupon Lady – You might recognize this lady from the very first episode of TLC’s “Extreme Couponing.” Her website is really good too. She does the same thing with upcoming sales as Ms. Couponista. BUT, the Krazy Coupon Lady and her partner in crime also have “how to” videos – I learned a lot from the video “How to Shop Walgreens” – and a radio program. I haven’t caught the radio program yet, but I have hopes of getting there. These ladies know what they are doing! They even have a book! Pick Another Check-out Lane, Honey!

The Coupon Mom – This lady is one of the first coupon gurus. She had appeared on morning television programs, written a book, and has her own website. The thing I don’t like about this website is that you have to subscribe. It’s free, but still kinda annoying to sign on each time I want to check out her pages. There are many things I like about her website, mainly that I can get shopping sales that are happening in my state! A lot of times websites will tell you of a great deal and list the sale, coupons, etc. and you go to the store all excited and WHUMP! This item isn’t on sale / the same sale price / or NON EXISTENT! With the coupon lady, you select your state and then your store and BAM! There are sales that are relevant to your area! Her sale preview pages are a love / hate relationship. I love how I can click next to items I want to purchase and then print out the completed list at the bottom to make shopping easier. I dislike that I find her sale / coupon / final price spreadsheet confusing.
 Couponing to Disney – LOVE this site almost as much as Ms. Couponista! What I like here is that she has a list of items for $1 at WalMart and Target! She has much of the same info as Ms. Couponista and The Krazy Coupon Lady, but she shows that your savings can add up to something huge! There are money saving challenges and forums for sharing and support.

Do I need this many?

Nah… the first three are just different versions of the same thing. The last one is one that I find inspiring. It goes to show what you can accomplish by couponing, and, well, I want to go see Pooh Bear.

Another website I’ve recently discovered is Coupon Cleanout. This webpage, hosted by Celeste, fulfills a specific need. It tells people when they can throw out complete inserts. You see there is a faction of couponers who leave their coupon inserts complete until they need a specific coupon out of it. Then they go to their inserts, find the correct date (every insert has a date on the spine), clip their coupon and go shopping!

I don’t do this, but I have thought about it…I’m fairly obsessed with my clear coupon holders…

Anywho, with individual coupons it is very easy to see exactly when a specific coupon expires. With a complete insert, not so easy – so how do you know when all the coupons inside are expired? You go to the Coupon Cleanout, select your state and go down the list. The website is FREE (a coupon clipper’s favorite word), easy to use, and gives you places to “recycle” your expired coupons to people who can still use them, namely the service families living on military bases overseas.
If you want to know how I put it all together, I will “show” you in my next couponing installment…with pictures and everything!

Leave a Reply

