Happy Father’s Day!

Father’s Day.
A day to celebrate all things Dad, Daddy, Popsi, Pop, etc. etc. etc.
Today I am celebrating two very similar, but different men

The Ranger and My Daddy.

I’m crazy about both of them.

My Daddy is AWESOME! If you want to know what I think of him check out my past post My First Valentine (from Feb. 10, 2011).

This post is about the other man in my life, my husband, the Ranger.

You won’t be seeing a whole lot of Ranger pictures on my blog, because he just doesn’t like to have his picture taken. I swear I have more unusable pictures of him than I’ll ever have of usable ones (something about a middle finger absently scratching the side of someone’s head that makes it not quite shareable).

With the Ranger and I, it was love at first sight.

With the Ranger and his girls, it was love at first heartbeat.

The Ranger is the kind of Daddy that every little girl dreams of –

He plays…
He listens…
He will hide behind you and let you shine…
He advises…
He teases…
He supports…
He is fun!
He is calm…
He is embarrassing (on purpose)…
He encourages…
He teaches by example…
He is adventurous…
He is sympathetic…
He is SMART…
He holds your hair when you are puking…
He holds your hand when you are sitting by him…
He plays pirates on the playground…
He will hold you and sing Frank to you when you are crying…
He will give your friends a roll of toilet paper as a birthday party favor…
He will talk to “that boy!” for you…
He plays board games with you…
He groans at your jokes…
He makes you laugh…
He is private and this post will probably embarrass him (sorry)…
He loves his Mama…
When the girls grow up, they’ll never have to wonder is their Daddy loved them. They will know.


So, Happy Father’s Day, Ranger Man!
We love you.
I adore you.
Always have…
Always will.
And, now, everyone knows.

4 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

