Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge Week 3: Water

Today I’m participating in the Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge with Live and Love…Out Loud and Project Alicia – the subject is Water.

Have I mentioned it’s been hot in TN?

Well, if I haven’t, let me tell ya…

It’s been HOT!

So for the Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge for Week 3: Water, I decided to try to get some nice pictures of Big and Baby jumping into the water at the pool.

Try would be the key phrase here.

I got lots of pictures of other people’s kids getting ready and lots of water pictures of the splashes my kids made!

Finally…FINALLY! the camera and the child cooperated at the same time…

It didn’t thrill me. Oh, the fact that she actually jumped off the diving board more than 20 times in one day without any bribery or threats thrilled me and I was so proud!

But the picture itself…not so much. I think it could have had something to do with the camera. I don’t like taking my “good” camera to the swimming pool so I use a small point and shoot that I stole from Big.

Unfortunately, this…

…was my best water shot of the day. On a hot day in TN there is nothing that looks better than ice water!

However, since I’m a mom and this is MY blog…

…look at all that water dripping off Big!

…and look at all that water rolling down Baby’s arm!

There ya go, pictures of water.

18 thoughts on “Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge Week 3: Water

  1. It has been super hot here in Kansas too. And I know what you mean about not wanting to take your good camera out. I have missed some really great shots because of that too. But hey, you got some really fun pictures!

    • Thanks! I would much rather have to replace a Kodak point and shoot than my expensive Fuji! I’m dreading the next couple of weeks ’cause they said the “cool” weather was leaving…this was cool? Thanks again for stopping by!

  2. Nothing better on a hot day than a dip in the pool. So happy to hear your kids are getting more and more comfortable in the water. But I know how hard those action shots are to capture. Great job. Love the glass of water! Thanks so much for linking up to our Crazy Days of Summer!

  3. Sounds like they had a blast and you did get some great shots…oh, sorry for your heat. It is currently sunny and 55 here; I’m hoping it will warm up to 70.

    • Seriously! The weather is so crazy! Earlier this week it was crazy hot, it cooled off a bit and was supposed to be close to 100 again today…severe thunder showers instead. Oh, well, at least I’m not melting! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Those action shots are so hard to nail and I don’t blame you for leaving your good camera at home. I’d be paranoid about taking mine to the pool too! Love the beads of water on Big and Little. Though you weren’t thrilled about the action photos, one thing’s for sure…your cuties had an awesome time at the pool. 🙂
    Thanks so much for joining Alicia and I for the Crazy Days of Summer photo challenge again this week. I can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with for next week’s theme: YELLOW. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

