Wacky Wednesday

Today I am posting with Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop using the prompt, “What inspired you this week?”

So, what inspired me this week?

My poor, little Baby inspired me this week. She’s been pathetic sick.

I thought she was feeling better! So we went to Sissy’s P.E. program.

 

I sent her to school the next day (Tuesday), she hadn’t yakked since Sunday morning. I put her on the bus at 7:15 a.m. and at EXACTLY 8:04 a.m. I got a call from the school telling me she needed to be picked up ’cause she was pathetic sick again.

 

She snuggled on the couch with her ratty pink teddy, her smushed Cinderella pillow, and her Hello Kitty blanket and moaned and groaned watched T.V. all day.

PBS Kids made her happy. Food did not.

Then came Wednesday, Wednesday was Wacky Wednesday at school. It was also Read Across America Day (Dr. Seuss’ birthday) Baby missed it. This did not make Baby happy.

So we had Wacky Wednesday at home. This made Baby happy!

There is something inspiring about a purple Huggy Bear hat and hot pink Dame Edna glasses. There is something inspiring about a child whose taste in clothes tends to run toward the wacky…

…looking for something she deems wacky enough to wear for Wacky Wednesday.

“That’s not wacky, Mama, that’s pretty!”

Apparently nothing in her drawers or closet are truly wacky, ’cause she finally settled on an inside out T-shirt and backwards pants.

I really hope she keeps this sense of style. There is something inspiring about a person who is comfortable enough in their own skin to wear what they like and not what everyone else is wearing.

10 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday

  1. I want that purple hat!? Is that weird?

    Yuck! The Pukes! That’s the worst. My 3 are all home today with fever and a cough and the snots! NOt quite as YUCK, but not good when we are going out of town for wedding tomorrow! Par for the course, is all.

    • That is an awesome hat! I love that hat! She got it at the circus years ago, amazing how it has survived! Nothing like the coughs and snots to make a wedding perfect! Although, according to my mil one of the best remedies for the coughs is a good shot of alcohol!

  2. She is pretty! And, I love it that she has her own sense of style. And, that picture of her smiling at the TV so reminded me of myself. Sometimes when I feel crummy it seems nothing could make me smile, but then I find myself doing it….AT THE TV!

Leave a Reply

