Playing Cinderella – WW

Baby has a closet full of costumes. She would wear them 24/7 if we would let her, but I’m that mean Mama who insists that she be dressed properly for school and going “out.” However, when we are home, I don’t think it’s worth the arguments really care.

Close friends and family know about this obsession she has with wearing costumes and many have cleaned out their closets donated old dance and Halloween costumes to the cause – The cause being Baby’s need to play dress-up. I figured since she is no longer dancing on tables while removing various pieces of clothing that I should encourage this newer fixation. I have no idea where that one came from, but for a few years we were worried she was practicing for her future vocation.

So the other day Baby decided to play Fairy Tale (she’s currently on this kick) and decided it was worthy of a beautiful princess dress (thank-you, Miss K). “Mama, can I wear a costume?” Sure, Baby. “Mama, can I wear my costume outside to play?” Sure, what the heck! Let’s live! And, so she did.

There are those that think this child is bound for the stage or screen. Personally, I don’t really care too much so long as she is happy and healthy. Although I’m really hoping that her path in life doesn’t include tables and removing her clothes.

Today I am participating in Wordful Wednesday with Parenting by Dummies. Please see the Parenting by Dummies button to the side, ’cause I can’t figure out how to make it appear in my post. Sorry, I’m still working out that kink.


2 thoughts on “Playing Cinderella – WW

Leave a Reply

